33rd ANNUAL ATTA CONFERENCE – January 2022

November 10, 2021

Dates: 19-20 January 2022

Theme: The Future of Tax: More than Just Politics?

Location: University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand and online

Conference Information

The conference will be held at the University of Canterbury from 19-20 January 2022 and will run as a hybrid model (in-person and virtual).

The will be 4 Keynote Speakers, the annual Patron’s address, and concurrent sessions over the conference to accommodate the papers submitted, there will be 5 sessions per day with 3 papers in each session.

The virtual sessions will be conducted via Zoom with links to be provided the week prior to the conference. All sessions will be recorded and available on the website shortly after the conference concludes.

The conference will offer a limited number of fee scholarships for PhD students.  Please complete the scholarship application form (available in due course) if you wish to be considered for a scholarship.  

Prizes for the best tax research paper and the best PhD student paper will be awarded.

If you have any questions please contact any one of the team:

Alistair Hodson (alistair.hodson@canterbury.ac.nz)
Andrew Maples (andrew.maples@canterbury.ac.nz)
Adrian Sawyer (adrian.sawyer@canterbury.ac.nz); or
Rob Vosslamber (rob.vosslamber@canterbury.ac.nz)

Papers and abstract

Conference papers to be received by Sunday 9 January 2022 for inclusion of the ATTA website in advance of the conference.

For those wishing to be considered for a prize please submit your paper to members of the organising team (above) by Sunday 12 December 2021.


Registration fees are as follows

AUD$230 in-person (AUD$115 per day if only attending 1 day)

AUD$130 for virtual (AUD$65 per day if only attending 1 day)

AUD$150 for PhD Student attending in-person

AUD$100 for PhD Student attending virtually

For all registration queries please contact news@atta.network

Leave Your Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.